International Chamber Music Academy

AMEROPA 2021 and PRAHA, KLASIKA.. 2021 daily schedule


In special co-operation with chamber music program ASIROPA – CHANGZHOU, Jiangsu province, China

Monday August 2nd

Daily chamber rehearsals:

10 – 13 SCET (16 – 19 China CST, 17 – 20 Japan)

16 – 19 SCET (10 AM – 1 PM USA EDT)

 

19.30 SCET / 1.30 CST (Tuesday) / 1.30 PM EDT

FESTIVAL OPENING CONCERT from Rudolfinum, Praha

Czech Philharmonic Quartet & Jan Mach

Joseph Haydn – String Quartet in F minor, Op. 20, No. 5

Ludwig van Beethoven – String Quartet in C minor, Op. 18, No. 4

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Clarinet Quintet in A major, K. 581

Leoš Čepický 1st violin

Viktor Mazáček 2nd violin

Jiří Poslední – viola

Jakub Dvořák violoncello

Jan Mach – clarinet

Tuesday, August 3rd

14 SCET / 20 CST / 8 AM EDT

LECTURE: Dimitrij Shostakovich
Lecturer Professor Vadim Mazo

Wednesday, August 4th

Daily chamber rehearsals:


10 – 13 SCET (16 – 19 China CST, 17 – 20 Japan)
16 – 19 SCET (10 AM – 1 PM USA EDT)

Thursday, August 5th

14 SCET / 20 CST / 8 AM EDT


LECTURE: Czech wind instruments school
Lecturer Ivan Sequardt, Czech Philharmonic solo oboe

Friday, August 6th

Daily chamber rehearsals:


10 – 13 SCET (16 – 19 China CST, 17 – 20 Japan)
16 – 19 SCET (10 AM – 1 PM USA EDT)

Saturday, August 7th

19.00 SCET / 1.00 CST (Sunday) / 1 PM EDT


FESTIVAL ORCHESTRAL CONCERT from Sta. Barbara church in Kutná Hora

Antonín Dvořák – Serenade for Strings in E major, Op. 22
Johann Sebastian Bach – Violin Concerto in A major BWV 1041
Josef Suk – Serenade for Strings in E flat major, Op. 6

Radana Večtomova – violin
Chamber Orchestra Filarmonietta Praga
Conductor Jiří Havlík

Saturday, August 8th

Sunday Musical Matinee

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR IN PRAGUE

A short farewell concert from Europe

11.00 SCET / 17.00 CST / 5 AM EDT


NOTE: The time of the public releasing of final video concert between AUGUST 9 and 11, to be announced up to technical situation.

Contacts

For any inquiries please email

Vadim Mazo: gvmazo@msn.com (EN/RU)

Jiří Havlík: jirihavlik2016@email.cz (CZ/EN)